HEAM SCIENTIST 2018

(The annual National level meet of young scientists working in the field of Hydrogen Energy and related Advanced Materials)

Organised by



UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

with







IAHEAM, MANIT Bhopal and ONGC Energy Centre

05th - 06th March 2018

Venue

Department of Chemistry

University of Kerala

Thiruvananthapuram

www.iaheam.org

Programme Schedule 05th March 2018 (Monday)

09.00 am	Registration					
09.30 am	Inaugural Session	Inaugural Session				
09.40 am	Welcome	S. M. A. Sh	S. M. A. Shibli			
		President,	IAHEAM			
09.45 am	Presidential Note	Dr. T. S. An	Dr. T. S. Anirudhan			
		Professor a	and Director,			
		School of F	hysical and M	lathematical Sciences,		
		University	of Kerala, Triv	andrum		
09.50 am	Keynote Address I	Dr. Parvata	alu Dharamara	Ŋ		
		ONGC, Ene	ergy Centre, M	umbai		
10.00 am	Announcements	Dr. Sunees	Dr. Suneesh C. V.			
		University	of Kerala, Triv	andrum		
10.05 am	Keynote Address II		nan Mamath			
	& Invited Talk I	Universiti I	Malaysia, Paha	ang		
10.30 am : TEA BREAK & ARRANGEMENT FOR POSTER PRESENTATION						
11.00 am	Invited Talk II	Dr. Dinesh	Jagadeesan			
		IIT Palakka	d			
11.20 am	Invited Talk III	Dr. Maiyala	agan T			
		SRM Unive	rsity, Chennai			
	11.55 am : Ve	nue I – Oral I	Presentation (OP 01- 10)		
	Ve	nue II – HEAI	M Scholar Ses	sion		
	HEA	M Scholar Se	ession-Venue I	<u>I</u>		
12.00 am	Keshab Karmakar		12.07 am	Priyanka Asok Tavhare		
	SNBNC for Basic Scien	ce, Kolkata		Institute of Science, Mumbai		
12.14 am	S. Shiva Kumar		12.28 am	Arindam Kumar Das		
	JNTU, Hyderabad			CSMRI, Gujarat		
12.35 am	Jithin E. V.		12.42 pm	Kshirodra Kumar Patra		
	Amrita Viswa Vidya Pe	eetham,		National Chemical		
	Coimbatore			Laboratories, Pune		
12.49 pm	Shilpa V.		12.56 pm	Uzma Anjum		
	Central University, Ka	saragod		IIT Delhi		
01.03 pm	Anamika Banarjee		01.10 pm	Muhammad Arif		
	Dayalbagh Educationa	al		IIUCN, M G University,		
	Institute, Agra			Kottayam		
01.20 pm : LUNCH BREAK						

02.20 pm : Venue I – Oral Presentation (OP 11 – 20)
Venue II – HEAM Scholar Session (Contd.)
Venue III – Poster Presentation (PP 01- 20)

HEAM Scholar Session-Venue II						
02.30 pm	Madavi Konni	02.37 pm	Swapna M. S.			
	GITAM, Vishakapatanam		University of Kerala,			
			Trivandrum			
02.44 pm	Anupam Srivastav	02.51 pm	Avinash Shukla			
	Dayalbagh Educational Institute,		CSIR – CECRI, Karaikudi			
	Agra					

02.58 pm	OmPrakash Sarkar	03.05 pm	Ravinder Suresh Konda
	CSIR – IICT, Telangana		Institute of Science, Mumbai
03.12 pm	Zahid Mansoor Bhat	03.19 pm	S. Padmapriya
	IISER, Pune		SRM University
03.26 pm	Abubakar Gado Abubakar	03.33 pm	Anuradha Varma
	Central University, Kerala		Dayalbagh Educational
			Institute, Agra

03.40 pm: TEA BREAK 03.55 pm : Venue I - Oral Presentation (OP 21–25) Venue II - Invited Talk 03.55 pm **Invited Talk IV** Dr. Ranjit Thapa SRM University, Chennai 04.15 pm Announcements 06th March 2018 (Tuesday) 09.00 am **Invited Talk V** Dr. M. Mamathakumari Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa 09.30 am **Invited Talk VI** Dr. Ashwini Bhagavan Nirukhe ONGC Energy Centre, Mumbai 10.00 am : Venue I - Oral Presentation (OP 26– 30) Venue II – HEAM Scientist Session **HEAM Scientist Session-Venue II** 10.00 am Dr. Dhavale Vishal Mahesh Dr. Ali Haider 10.15 am IIT Delhi CSIR – CECRI, Chennai Dr. Debabrate Chattaraj Dr. N Siva Mohan Reddy 10.30 am 10.45 am BARC, Mumbai IIT, Rorkee 11.00 am : TEA BREAK 11.35 am Dr. Vijayanath Gobindrao 11.55 am Dr. Dipika Sharma kalamse IIT, Delhi R B Attal College, Maharashtra Dr. Mohammad Faisal 12.10 pm Dr. Ashi Ikram 12.25 pm St. Johns College, Agra IIT, Kanpur 12.40 pm : LUNCH BREAK Invited Talk VII 01.45 pm Dr. K. Sudhakar MANIT, Bhopal 02.10 pm Invited Talk VIII Dr. James Joseph CSIR – CECRI, Karaikudi 02.35 pm **Invited Talk IX** Dr. Dilimon V.S. Ulsa National Institution of Science and Technology, South Korea 02.55 pm : TEA BREAK 03.15 pm Valedictory Function Award giving Ceremony **Response from Audience**

The Programme:

The HEAM SCIENTIST 2018 will commence on 5th and 6thMarch 2018. The contestants for HEAM Scientist, HEAM Scholar and General Oral competition are requested to make their PowerPoint presentation and present it in the allotted time limit as detailed below. HEAM Scientist: 12+1(extra)+1(discussion) HEAM Scholar: 5+1(extra)+1(discussion) General Oral Presentation: 6+1(extra)+1(discussion) Poster Presentation: Recommended poster sizes- 1Meter x 1Meter

Venue:

The Department of Chemistry, University of Kerala, Kariavattom is situated at a distance of 20 km from Trivandrum railway station/bus station. The campus is cosy and environmental friendly, far away from the hustle and bustle of city life. The nearest airport, Trivandrum is around 15 km away. Trivandrum has many interesting places to visit like Veli Tourist Village, Shangumugam and Kovalam Beaches, Sree Padmanabha Swamy temple, Museum and Arts Gallery, Science and Technology Museum and Planetarium.

Convenor

Dr. S. M. A. Shibli University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

Co-Convenor

Dr. Suneesh C. V. Department of Chemistry, University of Kerala

Coordinator

Dr. Parvatalu Dharmaraj ONGC, Energy centre, Mumbai

Contacts

 Dr. Suneesh C. V. 094462 60614
Ms. Meenu P. C. 09567312056
Mr. Ameen Sha M. 08943812782
Mr. Sooraj R. S. 07736876245
Ms. Aarcha Vijayan 09497264212
e-mail: <u>hydrogenmela@gmail.com</u> <u>heamscientist@gmail.com</u>

There will be a separate **START UP** session for faculties at 4.00 pm on 05th March 2018