News Flash : 
HEAM SCIENTIST 2018: Venue: University of Kerala, Kariavattom Campus, Thiruvananthapuram. Date: March 5 & 6 2018. . . Submission of Nominations closed for HEAM SCIENTIST 2018 & HEAM SCHOLAR 2018. . . . . . Please submit about one page ABSTRACT on or before 24 Feb 2018 for general session (Oral and Poster). There is no age limit for paper presentation. . .Registration Form is available in Brochure. . . Make Spot Payment or by electronically after 25th Feb . . . . . 


Office bearers

President : Dr. S.M.A. Shibli,
  Head, Department of Chemsitry, University of Kerala, Trivandrum
Vice President

: Dr. Bipin Kumar Gupta,
 Materials and Enginering Division, NPL, New Delhi

Secretary : Mr. Shaneeth M,
  Head, Fuel Cell section, VSSC, Trivandrum
Joint Secretary : Mr. Jayakrishnan B,
  VSSC, Trivandrum
Treasurer : Dr. Bibin John,
  VSSC, Trivandrum

Events Managers (Executives)
  : Dr. S.M.A. Shibli,
  : Dr. Bipin Kumar Gupta,
  : Mr. Shaneeth M,
  : Mr. Jayakrishnan B,
  : Dr. Bibin John,
  : Dr. Priya Carol
  : Dr. Sony George
  : Mr. Surajeet Mohanty
  : Mr. Sajith Sukumaran
  : Mr. Arun P.S.

Regional Coordinators
Sl.No. Name Institution Place Region
1 Prof. S. Basu IIT Delhi Northern
2 Dr. S.K. Dhawan NPL (CSIR) Delhi
3 Dr. C.M. Nagaraja IIT Rajasthan
4 Dr. Pratibha Sharma IIT Mumbai Western
5 Prof. Maheshwar Sharon MNES Mumbai
6 Dr.Damaraju Parvatalu ONGC E C (IEOT) Mumbai
7 Dr.I.Gurappa DMRL (DRDO) Hyderabad Central
8 Dr.I.B. Singh NIIST (CSIR) Bhopal
9 Dr. Tapas K. Mandal IIT Roorke Eastern
10 Dr. Salman Sultan SNCollege Azamgarh
11 Dr. Kalyan Gayen NIT Agartala Agartala
12 Dr. Vairamuthu Raj Priyar University Salem Southern
13 Dr. Narasimhan Santhanam Clixoo Solutions Chennai
14 Dr. M. Anbu Kulanthainathan CECRI (CSIR) Karaikudi
14 Dr. N. Rajalakshmi IIT Madras
16 Dr. V.Raghavan IIT Madras
17 Prof. A. Vasudeva Adhikari NIT Karnataka Mangalore

Upcoming Events

  • HEAM Scientist 2018: National Meet of Young Scientists of Hydrogen Energy and Advanced Materials

    A National Meet for Young Scientists of Hydrogen Energy and Advanced Materials.
    This Meet covers the ceremony of HEAM Scientist 2018 and HEAM Scholar 2018 on 5th and 6th March 2018.
    Venue: Department of Chemistry, University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram.
    Download Brochure (First Circular): PDF | DOC

  • HEAM Scientist 2018

    A National Level contest of young scientists working in the field of Hydrogen Energy and related Advanced Materials.
    Cash Award: Rs. 40,000.
    Nomintion Form : PDF | DOC

  • HEAM Scholar 2018

    A national level contest of young scholars working in the field of Hydrogen Energy and related Advanced Materials.
    Cash Award: Rs. 20,000.
    Nomintion Form : PDF | DOC

    (Successfully Completed)

    A National level quiz competition cum students workshop for science and engineering graduate students from National Institutes / Universities. (RASATHANTHRA 2017 : 8th Edition).
    Jan 23, 2018. Venue: SB College, Changanasseri, Kottayam District, Kerala. Brochure: DOC | PDF

  • HEAM Parliamentarian - 2017
    (Successfully Completed)

    A national level dabate competition for school students to create awareness about Hydrogen Energy.
    Date: Dec 7th, 2017.
    Venue:StJohn's College, Anchal, Kollam District, Kerala. Brochure: DOC | PDF